Sandlot Baseball

The sights and sounds of America's Pastime can still be heard at The Sandlot, formerly the Mickey Owen Baseball School. Mickey's dream of teaching kids to play the game the right way continues under the direction of Brad Longley and Tom Cox.  

Combining old school work ethic with the newest innovations and techniques, Sandlot Baseball offers players an opportunity to take their game to the next level.  Whether you're a newcomer to the sport or an experienced performer, The Sandlot can help you reach your full potential.

Come enjoy youth baseball instruction at its finest, in our history-laden complex in the heart of the Ozarks and at some of the finest indoor facilities in the area.

The Sandlot Baseball Complex has six beautiful, age-appropriate fields where kids from 8-18 can play baseball from April to August. We have 13 Tournaments scheduled in 2017, and have numerous Day and Overnight Camps planned throughout the winter, spring and summer.

Thank you for the overwhelming support of coaches, players, parents and fans. Because of you, The Sandlot lives on.

We hope you'll join us, and look forward to hearing those immortal words, "Play Ball!"

Aug
6
to Aug 6

2018 Tournament Schedule

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Saturday, April 28, 2018

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Saturday, June 2, 2018

Saturday, June 9, 2018

Saturday, June 16, 2018

Saturday, June 23, 2018

Saturday, June 29-July 1, 2018 TBD

Saturday, July 7, 2018

Saturday, July 14, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

 

View Event →

Sep
27
to Aug 1

2017 Tournament Dates

Saturday, April 15 (FULL in all Divisions)

Saturday, April 22 RAINED OUT

Saturday, April 29 RAINED OUT

Saturday, May 6 (FULL in all Divisions)

Saturday, May 13 (FULL in all Divisions)

Saturday, May 20 (FULL in all Divisions)

Saturday, June 3 (FULL in all Divisions)

Saturday, June 10 (FULL in all Divisions)

Saturday, June 17 (FULL in all Divisions))

Saturday, June 24

Saturday, July 1 @ Ballparks of America in Branson (FULL IN ALL DIVISIONS)

Sunday, July 2 @ Ballparks of America in Branson

Saturday, July 8

Saturday, July 15  

Saturday, July 22

View Event →
Sep
26
8:00 AM08:00

2017 Tournaments

Saturday, April 15

Saturday, April 22 

Saturday, April 29

Saturday, May 6

Saturday, May 13

Saturday, May 20 

Saturday, June 3 

Saturday, June 10

Saturday, June 17 

Saturday, June 24

Saturday, July 8

Saturday, July 15  

Saturday, July 22

View Event →
Aug
23
1:00 PM13:00

2017 Tournament Dates

Tournaments are 3 games guaranteed on Saturdays only.  Games may be played at The Sandlot, Mt Vernon's Spirit of '76 Complex and/or other area complexes.

Saturday, April 15

Saturday, April 22 

Saturday, April 29

Saturday, May 6

Saturday, May 13

Saturday, May 20 

Saturday, June 3 

Saturday, June 10

Saturday, June 17 

Saturday, June 24

Saturday, July 8

Saturday, July 15  

Saturday, July 22

View Event →
Dec
21
10:00 AM10:00

Pitching Camp (postponed due to Weather)

Join Sandlot Baseball Academy Directors Tom Cox and Brad Longley for 2 hours of pitching instruction.  This camp is limited in number for individual attention.  The morning session is $20 for Ages 8-12 and runs from 10:00am - Noon.  The afternoon session is $30 for Ages 13-18 and runs from 1:00-3:00pm.   Register online.  For more information, call Tom at 417-737-3548.

View Event →
Dec
13
to Dec 14

Shop 'Til You Drop Baseball Fun Night (Cancelled)

This event has been cancelled due to circumstances beyond our control.  We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.  If you have questions, please call Tom at 417-737-3548.

When:  Friday, December 13, 2013 from 6:00-10:00pm.

Where:  CY Sports Nixa

Ages:  8-18

Cost:  $25

Register online.  For more information, call Tom at 417-737-3548.

View Event →

Sandlot Baseball Complex
Location:  18071 Highway 96 • Miller, MO 65707
Mailing Address:  PO Box 416 • Mt. Vernon, MO 65712

Test